First. Finest. Forever

Awards & Honors

The sisters of Eta Gamma work hard all year on their academics, participating in other Greek organizations philanthropy weeks, and leading on campus. Here are some of the awards and achievements the Eta Gamma chapter has earned during the 2015-2016 year:


Chapter Awards/Achievements:

Greek Organization of the Year
Chapter of the Year
President’s Cup Award for Academic Excellence
Excellence in New Member Education
Commitment of Excellence Award for the Panhellenic Council
Co-Sponsored Program of the Year with Alpha Phi Alpha, Delta Sigma Theta, and Alpha Gamma Rho - Fire, Diamonds, and Ice
Madam Governor - Brena Andring
Vice President’s Excellence in Leadership Award - Brena Andring
Sorority Woman of the Year - Jill Anderson
Outstanding New Member - Annie Goldman
Governors Pride Senior Leader Award - Julia Batson
Student Government Association Executive Council - Brena Andring, Secretary
Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities - Brena Andring, Julia Batson
1st Place Homecoming Fight Song Competition


2015 Grand Convention Awards:

Diamond 4 Point
Panhellenic Excellence
Alpha Education Programming Excellence
Adelphean Excellence
Finance Excellence
Scholarship Excellence
Recruitment Excellence
Philanthropy Excellence


2016 District Leadership Conference Awards:

Legacy Award
Philanthropy Excellence
Panhellenic Excellence
Recruitment and Marketing Excellence

  • org slide image
  • org slide image
  • org slide image
  • org slide image
  • org slide image

Chapter Tweets